Playing on the Computer

Summer Courses for kids 2021

HiTech Academy aims at making children’s education more fun and approachable. Our courses are designed to empower young people to navigate digital transformation with confidence, and aids in creativity and logical thinking. Participants overcome challenges independently, learning by doing. 

Msoffice.jpg

Windows, Office & more:

Computer training in Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Outlook, Internet or other programs

 This program is designed for PC beginners. You will become familiar with the many possibilities of the Windows 10 operating system and work with folders and files. You will write letters and invitations, perform small calculations in Excel and create presentations. You will also learn the basics of digital image editing, and in between there will be lessons on how to get started with the Internet. In this digital world you must learn things to work on the Internet 
No previous knowledge necessary 
(Cologne) 
6 - 10 years & 10 - 14 years 
Mon, July 12, 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm 
Tue, July 13, 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm 
Wed, July 14, 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Thu, July 15, 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Fri, July 16, 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm
 
 
Cost: 9,99€/hour

 Scratch 

Programming games with Scratch 

With the programming language Scratch, you can easily create small animations and interactive stories. In this course we will show you the first steps: You choose from different characters, sounds and backgrounds and click together your own game world. Along the way, you'll learn the basics of programming - for example, instructions, repetitions and queries.   
No previous knowledge necessary   
(Cologne) 
6 - 10 years & 10 - 14 years  
Mon, July 19, 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Tue, July 20, 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Wed, July 21, 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Thu, July 22, 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Fri, July 23, 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm

 
Cost: 9,99€/hour

Download (1).png
Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of ONLINE COURSE - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg

Homepage

Webpage creation

 Build your own webpage! In this beginner workshop you will learn how to build different web pages, decide what you like and then develop a concept and layout for your own page. You will learn how to create graphics, prepare photos for the web and work with a web editor. 
Basic PC knowledge necessary   
(Cologne) 
10 - 14 years 
Mon, 2 Aug , 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm
Tue, 3 Aug 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm  
Wed, 4 Aug 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm
Thu, 5 Aug , 2021, 10:00am-1:00pm  
Fri, 6 Aug 2021, 10:00am-13:00pm

 
Cost: 9,99€/hour